Trader Joe’s O’Nog Non-Dairy Oat Beverage Reviews

(9 customer reviews)

Essentially a vegan/plant-based version of egg nog, made of oat milk.

Ingredients: Water, Hydrolized Oats, Cane Sugar, and contains 2% of less of Sunflower Oil, nutmeg, turmeric (for color), annato extract (for color), natural flavors, xanthan gum, Gellan Gum, Calcium Carbonate, Dipotassium phosphate, sea salt, Tricalcium Phosphate, citric acid (acidifier), Vitamin A Palmitate, Vitamin D2, Riboflavin (Vitamin B2), and Vitamin B12.

9 reviews for Trader Joe’s O’Nog Non-Dairy Oat Beverage Reviews

  1. Valerie Edwards

    So amazing! Thick and delicious! Can’t believe it’s vegan. Finally!

  2. Margaret

    Would like to know how much sugar @cup.
    Thank you

  3. Kevin

    Seemed to be missing most the egg nog flavor. I ended up adding vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg and that helped it.

  4. Will S.

    I’ve never had “real” egg-nog, so I can’t compare this to that. It always sounded gross to me lol. But I hesitantly tried this egg-free version out of curiosity. Wow, I love it! It’s almost like a Christmas-y milkshake. Such good flavor, creamy texture, and brings a dessert-like enjoyment to drink. The design on the carton is cute, too.

  5. T the K

    Not too bad when I added cinnamon, but I won’t buy it again.

  6. Keri Wilson

    Last year (or two years ago?) y’all carried an Almond Nog that was fantastic. Because that’s unavailable, I went with the “light” dairy nog first – which I liked (despite how yellow it was) and have now opened the Oat Nog. Is it supposed to be lumpy? Like Avena? I use it in my coffee and this one doesn’t have the rich flavor of the regular dairy version. Could use more spices.

  7. Kuguru

    It’s good for a non-dairy beverage. A little different in taste when compared to actually egg nog.

  8. Joe Belfiore

    +1 to Margaret’s request.

    Can someone who bought it post the amount of sugar and the # of carbs?

  9. Mary McHale

    This oat nog tastes wonderful! A few others out there and they just don’t compare to this one’s creamy texture and “nog” flavor. Keep it coming!

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…