Trader Joe’s Soy Cheese Blend Reviews

(9 customer reviews)

A blend of shredded cheddar, mozzarella, and jack flavored soy cheese – lactose-free.

Category:

9 reviews for Trader Joe’s Soy Cheese Blend Reviews

  1. Ttrockwood

    It melts!!!
    Best flavor from TJs non dairy shredded cheeses, but not something to eat as is. Works great for quesadillas, grilled cheese, and pizza. Eat while hot though, once it is melted and cools the texture gets a bit chewy.
    Soooo much cheaper than Daiya or other nondairy shredded cheese brands!

  2. Eva

    It is not dairy free this shit a fucking scam

  3. Chris

    Bought this thinking it is dairy free and it is not. Used it on pizza it does not melt. I could have just bought regular cheese instead of wasting money on this crap.

  4. Johannes

    Any reasonable customer looking at this cheese would assume it’s vegan. News flash: it’s not. Apparently it’s designed for lactose-intolerant people, but at that rate you could simply remove the lactose, not trick vegans by saying it’s soy cheese. Also, you’d think since they cheated it’d taste like cheese: it doesn’t, still tastes like cardboard.

  5. Diana

    This is extremely dangerous and misleading- advertising as a cheese alternative using soy but still having milk in the ingredients. Sent my son to the ER after one bite. Cannot believe this level of false advertising is allowed. Would sue I am so angry!

  6. D

    They need to change the packaging for the sake of those with allergies. Contains milk protein.

  7. Richard

    This is a great product for those of us with lactose and other dairy issues. It has a good taste, melts without being gooey and will toast up well for pizzas and Tex/Mex dishes. Also, very low in fat and sodium, unlike many alternatives.

  8. Nicole

    I LOVE this cheese! It melts and it actually tastes good. We use it on eggs, meatless tacos, salads, pizza, quesadilla, and anything else we enjoy having cheese on. Unfortunately, I’m allergic to cashew so this is a great alternative to someone who use to be a big cheese (cheddar, goat, brie, blue cheese, gouda, feta, swiss, pepper jack, the list goes on) eater.
    NO, it’s not dairy free and YES, they need to fix their labeling but that’s also WHY You the customer should read the label before purchasing! It literally took me less than 2min to read the label and see that YES it does in fact contain milk but is lactose free.
    I really hope they fix the labeling and bring it back to the stores.

  9. MR

    This is was my family’s favorite cheese that we ate at meals twice a day for years. Several ignorant vegans who buy it can’t read a label apparently. It says nowhere that it is vegan and even says it “Contains Milk”. It’s obviously not made for vegans. I don’t understand why the vegans who buy this and get upset that it’s not vegan feel entitled enough to think someone is pulling a fast one on them. 65% of the population has some form of lactose intolerance and that’s who this product is made for. It clearly states “Lactose Free” on the front of the package. It says nothing about it being Dairy Free. So thanks to some of you vegans who ruined an amazing product by getting it taken off the shelves for the rest of the lactose intolerant people who enjoy this product. This actually happened to several similar soy cheese products over the years not just TJ’s.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like…